Your neighbors, your news, your town. Get informed, get involved.

Zeoli Sworn In for His 10th Term as Orange First Selectman

January 11, 2024
Time to read:
Zeoli Sworn In for His 10th Term as Orange First Selectman
James Zeoli is sworn in for his 10th term as Orange first selectman.

The Swearing-In Ceremony of newly elected Town Officials was held on Friday November 17th at High Plains Community Center. It was the 10th Inauguration of First Selectman James M. Zeoli who will be serving his nineteenth and twentieth years as First Selectmen of The Town of Orange. Dominick Lombardi was the Master of Ceremonies for the event. Honored guests who participated in the event included Father Peter Orfanakos of St. Barbara’s Greek Orthodox Church, Orange Police Department Honor Guard, Commander Lewis Merritt of American Legion Post 127, singers from Amity High School, and State Representative of the 119th District Kathy Kennedy was the guest speaker.  Attorney Win Smith III had the honor of swearing in all the candidates.  Other honored guests in attendance were State Representative of the 114th District Mary Welander and Tony Giannattasio the Mayor Elect of Milford.

The Board of Selectmen winners are sworn in (l-r): John Carangelo, Mitch Goldblatt, Ralph Okenquist, Judy Wright Williams & PJ Shanley.
Tax Collector Thomas Hurley takes the oath of office.
Town Clerk Mary Shaw is sworn in for her 2nd term.
Board of Finance members James Leahy, Kevin Houlihan and Anna Mahon are sworn into office.
Amity Board of Education members Paul Davis, who currently chairs the board, and three new members Michael McDonough, Dana Lombardi and Cathy Bradley take their oaths.
Related articles